Update

Things just seem to be getting busier and busier but in such a great positive way! I have several projects that I am working on concurrently both for school and for myself. I am still on the garbage collecting kick and have a television centered project that I will be able to start and finish as soon as I get a screwdriver to remove the tube. I realize I could break it open but I want to cleanly remove it can keep all the elements intact to utilize them in design.

In other news I went on a little bit of an adventure this past weekend to Maine, Starks to be exact and it was absolutely wonderful despite it being fairly damp most of the stay. I think it was exactly what I needed right now, I love Boston and the urban setting but I needed some escape and just sitting around the camp sketching and coloring and cooking (I was on chef duty for the weekend, which I was most than happy with)…it was perfect. Not to mention meeting plenty of great folk and spending an entire weekend with a select one whom I already know quite well (in addition to getting the priviledge of waking up next to said person). I’ve started teaching some basic yoga stuff, just to a couple friends of mine nothing major but it makes me feel really good that I can share my knowledge with someone else that wants to learn as well.

Sorry that this post doesn’t have a new project in with it but coming soon I will make up for it I promise I have a lot that I am finishing up 🙂 (and heck starting at the same time!)

Below is what seems to be the first picture from this weekend that I am at least partially in… at least my face ha. This would be during one of the times Kelly was doing her deal at the info booth and I was helping (whatever that meant). Additionally it was one of the few times it was nice and bright out!

Leave a Reply

